In their third album of psalms set to traditional Celtic melodies, Kiran Young Wimberly and the McGraths come together again to offer music that connects soulfully with the joys and sorrows, hopes and fears of life.

Produced once more with Dónal O’Connor, this time they are joined by seasoned traditional musicians John McSherry, Neil Martin, as well as fresh talent Niall Hanna, Eilís Lavelle, and Brendan Mulholland.

Celtic Psalms: Rest in the Shelter is intended not only for meditative listening but to encourage the use of traditional music in worship, across community divides. 

Kiran Young Wimberly, an American Presbyterian minister who has resided in Northern Ireland for much of the past decade, serves currently with the Corrymeela Community on the north coast. The McGraths (Declan, Kelly, Ellen, and Chloe) of Dungannon, Co. Tyrone, actively support local arts through drama and music.


  1. How Long (Psalm 13)
  2. The Heavens Declare (Psalm 19)
  3. Wings of a Dove (Psalm 55)
  4. Save Me, O God (Psalm 69)
  5. All Who Dwell (Psalm 91)
  6. I Am Weary (Psalm 102)
  7. Banks of the Nile (Psalm 106)
  8. I Love the Lord (Psalm 116)
  9. How Good It Is (Psalm 133)
  10. God’s Love Endures Forever (Psalm 136)
  11. By the Waters (Psalm 137)
  12. Hallelujah (Psalm 146)


Kiran Young Wimberly – vocals; Ellen McGrath – vocals; Chloe McGrath – vocals; Kelly McGrath – vocals; Declan McGrath –vocals, guitar (All Who Dwell); Dónal O’Connor – fiddle, keys; Niall Hanna – guitar; John McSherry – pipes, whistles; Eilís Lavelle – harp; Neil Martin – cello; Brendan Mulholland – flute; Conor McCreanor – double bass

Produced by Dónal O’Connor and Kiran Young Wimberly at RedBox Recording

Psalms Paraphrased and Songs Arranged by Kiran Young Wimberly © Copyright 2018

Mastered by Cormac O’Kane at RedBox Recording

Original Cover Artwork Bernie Sweeney

Album Cover Design Cathal McErlean at Vector Design